Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Timon of Athens at Folger Theatre

Timon of Athens

Folger Theatre
201 East Capitol Street, SE Washington

Shakespeare's tragic and ever timely satire on the steep price of prosperity tracks the fall of a rich and powerful aristocrat in Timon of Athens. Timon's lavish lifestyle and generosity lead to a downturn in his finances, and he's promptly abandoned by his so-called friends once his fortune is depleted. Starring in the title role is Ian Merrill Peakes, who won a Helen Hayes Award for his performance in Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead this past year at Folger Theatre. This D.C. production is directed by Robert Richmond (Richard III, Othello and Henry V at Folger).

May 9 - Jun 11, 2017

Tue, May 9: 7:30pm
Wed, May 10: 7:30pm
Thu, May 11: 7:30pm
Fri, May 12: 8:00pm
Sat, May 13: 8:00pm
Sun, May 14: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, May 17: 7:30pm
Thu, May 18: 7:30pm
Fri, May 19: 8:00pm
Sat, May 20: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 21: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, May 24: 7:30pm
Thu, May 25: 7:30pm
Fri, May 26: 8:00pm
Sat, May 27: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 28: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, May 31: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 3: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 4: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Jun 7: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 10: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 11: 2:00pm & 7:00pm



Price: $35-$75

Box Office: 202-544-7077

www.folger.edu/theatre


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter