Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Shame (With Comments From The Populace) at Atlas Performing Arts Center

Shame (With Comments From The Populace)

Atlas Performing Arts Center
1333 H Street NE Washington

Everything from real-life Facebook messages to telephoned threats went into creating Shame (With Comments From The Populace), a provocative new mashup of theater and documentary that cuts to the heart of the hot-button issue of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. Centering on the testimonies of the two actors who worked on the embattled world premiere of The Return in Haifa (which ran at Mosaic in 2017), this follow-up examines the challenges facing Israelis and Palestinians who decide to work together in the face of fierce opposition. Don't miss this timely production from Mosaic Theater Company at Atlas Performing Arts Center in Washington, D.C.

Jan 30 - Feb 17, 2019

Wed, Jan 30: 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 31: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 3: 3:00pm
Tue, Feb 5: 8:00pm
Wed, Feb 6: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 9: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 10: 3:00pm
Wed, Feb 13: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 14: 11:00am & 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 16: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17: 3:00pm


Box Office: 202-399-7993

www.mosaictheater.org/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter