Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Our Town at Olney Theatre Center

Our Town

Olney Theatre Center
2001 Olney-Sandy Spring Rd. Olney

Proclaimed "the greatest American play ever written," Thornton Wilder's Our Town looks at the power of life and death even in the brightest and most unassuming of settings. Winning the Pulitzer Prize in 1938, this hard-hitting drama has been performed on Broadway and beyond. Now, a small cast of just seven characters play what is traditionally a play with over 20 characters. Young lovers George and Emily grapple with lost potential, the sacrifices one makes and the beauty found in life -- if only you take the time to really look at it. Narrated by the nameless Stage Manager (played by Angels in America's Jon Hudson Odom), the actors perform this profound drama with Bunraku-style puppets to represent the rest of the townspeople, often breaking the fourth wall to address the audience directly. Don't miss this quietly heartbreaking show at the Olney Theatre Center.

Oct 4 - Nov 12, 2017

Wed, Oct 4: 7:45pm
Thu, Oct 5: 7:45pm
Fri, Oct 6: 7:45pm
Sat, Oct 7: 7:45pm
Sun, Oct 8: 1:45pm
Wed, Oct 11: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Thu, Oct 12: 7:45pm
Fri, Oct 13: 7:45pm
Sat, Oct 14: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Sun, Oct 15: 1:45pm
Wed, Oct 18: 7:45pm
Thu, Oct 19: 7:45pm
Fri, Oct 20: 7:45pm
Sat, Oct 21: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Sun, Oct 22: 1:45pm
Wed, Oct 25: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Thu, Oct 26: 7:45pm
Fri, Oct 27: 7:45pm
Sat, Oct 28: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Sun, Oct 29: 1:45pm
Wed, Nov 1: 7:45pm
Thu, Nov 2: 7:45pm
Fri, Nov 3: 7:45pm
Sat, Nov 4: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Sun, Nov 5: 1:45pm
Wed, Nov 8: 7:45pm
Thu, Nov 9: 7:45pm
Fri, Nov 10: 7:45pm
Sat, Nov 11: 1:45pm & 7:45pm
Sun, Nov 12: 1:45pm


Box Office: 301-924-3400

olneytheatre.org/shows-a-events/our-town


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Olney Theatre Center Seating Charts



Follow Us On Twitter