Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Come From Away at The Kennedy Center

Come From Away

The Kennedy Center
2700 F Street, NW Washington

On September 12, 2001, people of every nation woke up to a different world. Seven thousand airline passengers discovered just how different when their flights were diverted to a small town in Newfoundland, doubling its population and leaving them stranded. And yet, despite clashing cultures and high tensions, the locals welcomed the travelers into their homes. This heartwarming true story is the basis for the Tony-winning musical Come From Away, which now comes to the Kennedy Center, directed by Christopher Ashley, who took home the Best Director Tony for the show's Broadway run. Don't miss these pre-sale offers for the show the New York Daily News called "a singing reminder that when things are at their worst, people can be at their best."

Thru - Jan 5, 2020

Wed, Dec 11: 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 12: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 14: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 15: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Tue, Dec 17: 8:00pm
Wed, Dec 18: 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 21: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Mon, Dec 23: 8:00pm
Tue, Dec 24: 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 26: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 28: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 29: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Tue, Dec 31: 8:00pm
Wed, Jan 1: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Thu, Jan 2: 8:00pm
Fri, Jan 3: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 4: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 5: 2:00pm


Box Office: 202-467-4600

www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/event/TUTSC


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


The Kennedy Center Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter