Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  BLKS at Woolly Mammoth Theatre

BLKS

Woolly Mammoth Theatre
641 D St NW Washington

After a bad health scare, Octavia decides to put off her troubles and blow off some serious steam with her friends June and Imani. Will one last epic night on the town -- a true test of their friendship full of outrageous, absurd encounters -- lead to epiphany or disaster? BLKS is a "raw, blistering, hilarious, and engaging" (Chicago Sun-Times) new work that responds to a number of cultural icons, from Lena Dunham to Jerry Seinfeld to August Wilson. Poet and playwright Aziza Barnes' new play paints a miraculous portrait of a day in the life of three 20-something black women wrestling with love, uncomfortable truths, and the anguish of adulting in New York City.

Feb 4 - Mar 3, 2019

Mon, Feb 4: 8:00pm
Tue, Feb 5: 8:00pm
Wed, Feb 6: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 10: 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 13: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 14: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 20: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 24: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 27: 8:00pm
Thu, Feb 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3: 2:00pm & 7:00pm


Box Office: 202-393-3939

www.woollymammoth.net/event/blks


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter