Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Urinetown at NextStop Theatre

Urinetown

NextStop Theatre
269 Sunset Business Park Herndon

When a terrible water shortage leads to a government ban on private toilets, a greedy company profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs -- until a hero decides he's had enough and rises up against the system. Urinetown is a musical, satirical tale of corruption, love and revolution in a time when water is worth its weight in gold. The show's irreverent score gives a nod to musicals from Broadway to Brecht and Weill, and parodies musicals such as The Cradle Will Rock and Les Miserables. The winner of three Tonys and two Obie Awards during its original Broadway run, Urinetown comes to Herndon's NextStop Theatre.

Thru - Jun 25, 2017

Fri, May 26: 8:00pm
Sat, May 27: 7:00pm
Sun, May 28: 2:00pm
Fri, Jun 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 4: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Thu, Jun 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 10: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 11: 2:00pm
Thu, Jun 15: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 17: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 18: 2:00pm
Thu, Jun 22: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 24: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 25: 2:00pm


Box Office: 703-481-5930

www.nextstoptheatre.org/shows/urinetown/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter